Member Announcements

New Publication

My new book, "The Swirl In My Burl: Essays" is now out.  Dinty W. Moore writes: “Miriam Edelson’s essay collection The Swirl in my Burl is marked by fearlessness, clear-eyed candor, and ultimately a sense of hope for a stubbornly difficult world. Whether exploring family, mental health, motherhood... More

Literary Reading or Event (Virtual Event)

SureWay Cultrual Services and CPAC (Cross-cultural Professionals Association of Canada)  will host a unique Poets and Painters, Arts in Translation event which will extend the meaning of translation, inviting the audience to see how poets and painters use literary and visual languages to translate... More

Literary Reading or Event (Virtual Event)

In this free Zoom event, three poets who also create in other media discuss how their writing interrelates with, and influences their painting (Clara Blackwood); painting, video art, and movement (Brenda Clews); and photography and music (John Oughton). They will present both poems and  images or... More

Writing Residency (Virtual Event)

Marie Powell will serve as the next Virtual Writer-in-Residence for the Saskatchewan Writers' Guild this winter, from February 1 to April 30. She will mentor the work of other writers mainly in rural Saskatchewan, and provide individual consultations by Zoom. As well, Marie will be the editor of... More

Members' Activity

It would be lovely to see you at this year's annual Small Works Show and Sale at the Arts & Letters Club on Sunday, November 27.  I will have art on the walls and books at my table, including Climbing the Rain, my poetry book, which came out earlier this year.  Free admission; light... More

New Publication

SHADOW LIFE A Novel By Michael Decter   A Taut, Searching Story of Guilt, Family Secrets & New Love For fans of John Updike’s Rabbit Angstrom series, Robertson Davies’ Deptford Trilogy and Pat Conroy’s The Prince of Tides comes Shadow Life – the debut novel from Michael Decter, set for release... More

Congratulations

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Author Caitlin Hicks receives international recognition through theNYC BIG BOOK AWARD®. British Columbia, Canada -- The NYC Big Book Award announces the recognition of A THEORY OF EXPANDED LOVE in the category of Audiobook Fiction as a distinguished favorite. The competition... More

New Publication

AngelHousePress presents the latest issue of Experiment-O, our annual pdf magazine that celebrates the art of risk. Click here to read issue 15 and all the earlier issues. Share Thank you to this year’s contributors: Clare S. Dygert (UK), Alexis Fedorjaczenko (USA), Hiram Larew (USA), Lin Lune (... More

New Publication

"House of Daughters" is a stand-alone sequel to Globe and Mail bestseller "The House of Wives" pub by Penguin in 2016. Set in Hong Kong during the 1920s, Emanuel Belilios, a wealthy Jewish opium oligarch, suddenly leaves the British colony, and his junior-wife, Pearl Li blames Semah, the senior-... More

New Publication

Kamal Parmar's has recently released her sixth poetry book titled,'Just passing by." Published by Silverbow Publishing ( New Westminster) BC . A slender poetry book in soft bound cover, that highlights the innate connection that humanity has with Nature, only to be explored by us. More

Pages