Call for Jurors: Saskatchewan Book Awards

Saskatchewan Book Awards is looking for jury members for the 25th Saskatchewan Book Awards. Eligible jury members include authors (of at least 2 published books), publishing professionals, professors, and librarians. Jury members must reside outside of Saskatchewan.

Jury members will read the books submitted in their category, select a shortlist and winning title, and provide comments for the shortlisted titles. Each jury member must have professional experience in the category under consideration and maintain confidentiality throughout the evaluation process. The majority of the work will take place between November 2017 and January 2018, with conference calls to determine the shortlist and winner occurring in January.

If interested, please contact the SBA office at and include your name, address, phone number, a brief bio, and three possible categories that you would prefer to evaluate. Please see our website ( for more information.

The award categories include: Book of the Year, Regina Book, Saskatoon Book, Children's Literature, Poetry, Fiction, Non-Fiction, Scholarly, Publishing in Education, Publishing, Indigenous Peoples' Publishing, Indigenous Peoples' Writing, First Book.