Member Profile

Please note: All profiles are member-generated.

Molly Peacock

Photo: Andrew Tolson

Molly Peacock is the author of six volumes of poetry, including The Second Blush (McClelland & Stewart, 2009), Cornucopia: New & Selected Poems (W.W. Norton), a memoir, Paradise, Piece by Piece, and a one-woman show in poems, “The Shimmering Verge,” produced by Louise Fagan Productions (London, Ontario). She has been series editor of The Best Canadian Poetry in English since 2007, as well as a contributing editor of The Literary Review of Canada and a faculty mentor at the Spalding MFA Program. Her poetry, published in leading literary journals in North America and the UK, is widely anthologized. Her latest work of nonfiction is The Paper Garden (McClelland & Stewart, 2010). Molly Peacock lives in Toronto.

E-mail: c/o Writers' Union of Canada
Phone number:


How to Read a Poem, and Start a Poetry Circle. McClelland & Stewart, 1999.
Paradise, Piece by Piece. McClelland & Stewart, 1998.
Poetry in Motion: 100 Poems from the Buses and Subways. co-editor. W.W. Norton, 1996.
Original Love. Penguin Canada; New York: W.W.Norton and Co., 1995.
Take Heart. Random House Canada, 1989.
Cornucopia: New & Selected Poems. W. W. Norton & Company, 2002
The Second Blush. McClelland & Stewart, 2009
The Paper Garden: Mrs. Delany Begins Her Life's Work at 72. McClelland & Stewart, 2010
Eligible for National Public Readings Program :


Northern OAC WITS:
GST not applicable