National Council & Staff

National Council

Rhea Tregebov, Chair
Julia Lin, First Vice-Chair

Natasha Deen, Second Vice-Chair
George Melnyk, Treasurer
Danny Ramadan, British Columbia/Yukon Representative
Anna Marie Sewell, Alberta/Northwest Territories/Nunavut Representative
Seyward Goodhand, Manitoba/Saskatchewan Representative
Kim Fahner, Ontario Representative
Tommy Schnurmacher, Quebec Representative
Jen Powley, Atlantic Representative
Cobra Collins, Advocate
Carla Harris, Advocate
Candace SavageAdvocate

Staff

John Degen, Chief Executive Officer
jdegen@writersunion.ca
416-703-8982 ext. 221

Siobhan O’Connor, Chief Operating Officer
soconnor@writersunion.ca

416-703-8982 ext. 222

Zalina Alvi, Membership Manager
zalvi@writersunion.ca
416-703-8982 ext. 223

Kristina Cuenca, Program Manager
kcuenca@writersunion.ca
416-703-8982 ext. 226

Carina Magazzeni, Communications Coordinator
cmagazzeni@writersunion.ca

416-703-8982 ext. 224

General Inquiries
info@writersunion.ca

Write Editor
write@writersunion.ca

Carina Magazzeni, Write advertising inquiries
ads@writersunion.ca