National Council & Staff

National Council

Anita Daher, Chair
Rhea Tregebov, First Vice-Chair

Heather J. Wood, Second Vice-Chair
Richard King, Treasurer
Caitlin Hicks, British Columbia/Yukon Representative
Janice MacDonald, Alberta/Northwest Territories/Nunavut Representative
Bruce Rice, Manitoba/Saskatchewan Representative
Kim Fahner, Ontario Representative
Tommy Schnurmacher, Quebec Representative
Stephen Kimber, Atlantic Representative
Kevin Chong, Advocate

Cobra Collins, Advocate
Alejandro SaraviaAdvocate


While the Union’s office is closed during the COVID-19 pandemic, staff can be reached by email.

John Degen, Executive Director
416-703-8982 ext. 221

Siobhan O’Connor, Associate Director

416-703-8982 ext. 222

Gaeby Abrahams, Fund Development & Projects Manager
416-703-8982 ext. 223

Valerie Laws, Office Administrator

416-703-8982 ext. 224

Kristina Cuenca, Membership & Engagement Coordinator

416-703-8982 ext. 226

Rhonda Kronyk, Write Editor

Gaeby Abrahams, Write advertising inquiries